Sunday, November 11, 2012

Anna Babenko SS 2013


8 ноября в арт-центре "Щербенко" состоялся показ новой коллекции украинского дизайнера Анны Бабенко. Это было небольшое мероприятие, которое проходило при поддержке Ukrainian Fashion Week


С творчеством дизайнера Anna Babenko я познакомилась впервые и хочется отметить, что к данной коллекции стоит присмотреться любителям струящихся тканей и вещей со своеобразным необычным кроем. 



November 8th in art-center "Scherbenko" took place a fashion show of a ukrainian fashion designer Anna Babenko. That was a small event organized with a support of Ukrainian Fashion Week.


For the first time I got acquainted with Anna Babenko's creations and I'd like to admit that those who like flowing fabrics and clothes with a peculiar extraordinary cut need to take a look at her collection.

Anna Babenko SS 2013
Anna Babenko SS 2013 

Thursday, November 1, 2012

ART KYIV CONTEMPORARY



В Среду, 31 октября, я была на открытии ART KYIV CONTEMPORARY. Прежде всего хочется отметить, что я безумно рада тому, что подобные мероприятия и выставки современного искусства имеют место быть в Киеве, ведь еще пару лет назад ничего подобного не было и в помине.

Эта выставка состоит преимущественно из картин, в которых главный акцент сделан на передачу объема. Некоторые картины были настолько реалистичны, что поверить в то, что они плоские было невозможно (специально подходила ближе, проверяла))). В общем, глазам своим в прямом смысле не веришь!


Выставка продлится до 18 ноября, так что советую не пропустить!)

ART KYIV CONTEMPORARY
On Wednesday, October 31th, I was at the opening of ART KYIV CONTEMPORARY. First of all I'd like to admit, that I am extremely happy to have such events and modern art exhibitions in Kyiv, cause about two years ago there were nothing similar at all in sight.

This exhibition mostly consists of paintings, in which the main accent is made on volume interpretation. Some paintings are so realistic that it is almost unbelievable that they are flat (I, personally came closer to check))). So in general, you literally don't trust your eyes!


The exhibition will last till November 18th and I suggest not to miss it!)



ART KYIV CONTEMPORARY - Victor Vasarely
ART KYIV CONTEMPORARY

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Happy Halloween!!!)


Halloween - один из моих любимых праздников. Каждый год мы вырезаем тыкву и устраиваем костюмированную вечеринку. 

Ниже моя подборка картинок для настроения) Вдохновляйтесь!:) и Всех с праздником!!

Halloween is one of my favorite holidays. Every year we cut out the pumpkin and organize a customized party. 

Below is my selection of pictures to create a specific mood) So get inspired!:) and Happy Halloween!!!

Halloween pumpkins
Halloween pumpkins

New names in ukrainian fashion: Kseniya Mamedova


Kseniya Mamedova with her models
За эту неделю в моей жизни произошло много разных событий и обо всем написать просто нет времени, поэтому вкратце об основном.

В среду, 24 октября, я посетила показ молодого украинского дизайнера Kseniya Mamedova в ресторане "БАзААР". Показ позиционировался как закрытое мероприятие для избранных гостей и ценителей моды. Хочется отметить тот факт, что большинство гостей пришли на показ в одежде Kseniya Mamedova, тем самым подчеркнув свое отношение к ее творчеству

Впервые об этом дизайнере я услышала на прошлой UFW, этой весной, когда она презентовала свою коллекцию на показах Fresh Fashion. Больше можно прочитать здесь: http://lnopinion.blogspot.com/2012/03/ufw-fresh-fashion.html

Новая коллекция сезона осень/зима 2012-2013 была положительно встречена постоянными клиентами дизайнера, а также гостями показа. Мое мнение - были интересные вещи и идеи, но лично я не смогла проследить целостную идею всей коллекции. Об остальном судите сами.

Kseniya Mamedova fashion show
During this week a lot of different events happened in my life. I wish I had enough time to write about everything, but I don't have it, so I'll tell briefly about the main.

On Wednesday, October 24th, I attended the fashion show of a young ukrainian fashion designer Kseniya Mamedova in "BAzAAR" restaurant. The show was positioned as a private closed event for the selected guests and connoisseurs of art. I'd like to admit that the biggest part of guests came to the show wearing Kseniya Mamedova clothes, and at the same time underlining their attitude to her creations.

Sunday, October 21, 2012

Does mass media manipulate our perception? / Манипулирует ли масс медиа нашим восприятием?



UGGs
Если задуматься, то становится просто невероятно насколько средства массовой информации способны управлять сознанием людей, навязывать мнения и желания. На сегодняшний день, большинство людей не принимают собственные решения, а скорее выбирают из предложенных. И, в принципе, никто не видит в этом ничего такого.
Так как я рассматриваю это наблюдение с контекста моды, то и примеры приведу из мира моды.

If we plunge deeper in thought, it becomes unbelievable how mass media can manipulate the publics consciousness, impose opinions and desires. Nowadays, the biggest part of people don't make their own decisions, but select from the proposed. And, in general, no one sees anything bad in this. As I take a look at this observation from the fashion context, so then I'll give the examples from the fashion world.

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

UFW: Andre TAN SS 2013 backstage

Andre TAN SS 2013 backstage

Четвертый день Ukrainian Fashion Week для меня прошел по ту сторону баррикад, на бэкстейдже, вместе с командой дизайнера Andre Tan. Еще и еще раз убеждаюсь сколько всего для гостей показов остается за кадром

Вначале всегда кажется, что времени подготовиться достаточно, но за пару минут до начала любого показа атмосфера на бэкстейдже в разы накаляется и последние корректировки делаются уже непосредственно перед выходом модели на подиум


The forth day of Ukrainian Fashion Week I've spent on the different side of the barricades, I mean the backstage, with Andre Tan team. Again and again I am getting convinced of how many things stay behind the flash for the guests of the shows.


First, it seems that there is enough time to prepare, but in a few minutes before each show begins the atmosphere on the backstage becomes really hot and the last corrections are being made just when the model is about to walk on the catwalk.

Andre TAN SS 2013

Monday, October 15, 2012

UFW: BEVZA SS 2013


Светлана Бевза - это одна из тех дизайнеров, которые действительно следуют своему, свойственному только им, стилю. Из сезона в сезон, из показа в показ, под маркой BEVZA выпускаются разные коллекции, с разной идеей и источником вдохновения, но при этом все они объединены единым стилем и выделяются на общем фоне, именно благодаря своей концептуальности. В каждой коллекции мы видим чистые линии, строгий крой, минимализм, простоту и элегантность. Дизайнер возвращает нас к той самой изящной, но не скучной, простоте, которую часто забывают, в погоне за модными тенденциями. Концепция маленького белого платья является фишкой бренда, именно она возводится в постоянный must have каждого гардероба.


Svetlana Bevza - is one of those designers, who really follow their own, personal style. From season to season, from fashion show to fashion show brand BEVZA produces different collections, with different ideas and different sources of inspiration, but nonetheless with one unique style. This makes them stand out against general background, thanks to their conceptuality. In each collection we see clear lines, strict cut, minimalism, simplicity and elegance. Designer sends us back to this, the most refined, but at the same time not boring, simplicity, which some people forget while they are chasing the fashion trends. Conception of a little white dress is made a key point of the brand and is being raised as a constant must have of every wardrobe.  

BEVZA SS 2013

Sunday, October 14, 2012

UFW Day 3 : Anouki Bicholla S/S 2013


 Anouki Bicholla Fall/Winter 2011-12
Впервые о креативном дуэте Anouki Bicholla я узнала после выступления эпатажных KAZAKY на их показе, когда презентовалась колекция осень-зима 2011-2012. Я уверенна, мало кого этот показ оставил равнодушным. Вещи необычного крою, невероятные прически, в сочетании с подобным танцевальным квартетом, не могли остаться незамеченными

Если вы до сих пор не знаете о чем я говорю, очень советую посмотреть видео, которое я выкладываю ниже:


First, I heard about a creative duet Anouki Bicholla after the shocking KAZAKY performance during their fashion show, when the Fall/Winter 2011-2012 collection was presenting. I am sure that only a small amount of people could remain indifferent to this show. It was not possible that such garments with an unusual cut, unbelievable hair-dresses, in combination with a dance quartet like that could stay unmarked.


If you still don't know what I mean, I strongly suggest to watch the video, that I am posting below:


   

Коллекция сезона весна-лето 2013 была не столь эпатажной, но однозначно нестандартной. Присутствовали верные атрибуты бренда Anouki Bicholla - необычный крой, интересные формы, замысловатые силуэты. Больше всего мне понравился комплект желтая рубашка с черным кружевом и штаны темно лазурного цвета. 
Также, понравилась манера, с помощью которой был создан объем на вещах: использовалось наслоение полупрозрачных тканей, в частности, органзы,  смотрелось объемно, но в то же время присутствовали легкость и воздушность.

The SS 2013 collection was not so shocking, but extraordinary for sure. The faithful attributes of brand Anouki Bicholla were presented, such as - unusual cut, interesting forms, complicated silhouettes. Most of all I liked the look with a yellow blouse, decorated with a black lace, and deep azure pants. Also, I liked the manner that volume of clothes was created: the layering of almost transparent fabrics, particularly organza, was used,  which looked volumetric, but at the same time lightness and airiness were preserved

Anouki Bicholla SS 2013

Friday, October 12, 2012

Ukrainian Fashion Week: Atmosphere pics and plans for Day 3


Когда попадаешь в Мистецький Арсенал, видишь большое количество различных инсталляций и рекламных стендов. Наиболее интересные я сфотографировала.

Прежде всего, хочется отметить инсталляцию дизайнера Elena Burenina. Очень обидно, что в этом сезоне она не представляла свою коллекцию в виде полноценного показа, ведь предыдущая ее коллекция, о которой я писала здесь: FW13, была одной из моих любимых

When you come to Mystetskyi Arsenal you see a big number of different installations and advertising spaces. I took a picture of the most interesting.

First of all, I'd like to admit the installation of designer Elena Burenina. I wish she presented her collection as a normal fashion show this season. Her previous collection, which I described here: FW13, was one of my favorite.

Elena Burenina SS 2013
Marta Holod
Obrani

UFW: Day 2


Сегодняшний пост будет посвящен второму дню Ukrainian Fashion Week, Чт 11.10.12. Началось все с просмотра показов Fresh FashionRia KEBURIA и Mariusz BRZEZINSKI. Fresh Fashion - это показы дизайнеров, которые уже успели заявить о себе на UFW, но еще не перешли в разряд дизайнеров, которые постоянно показывают свои коллекции на UFW. Такая ступенчатая градация позволяет провести качественный отбор дизайнеров, входящих в состав постоянных участников.  


Today I am going to post about the second day of Ukrainian Fashion Week, Thursday 11.10.12. Everything started with the shows Fresh FashionRia KEBURIA и Mariusz BRZEZINSKI.  Fresh Fashion - are called the shows of designers, who have already announced their names on UFW, but haven't become yet the category of designers, who constantly present their collections on UFW. Such step-by-step gradation allows to make a quality selection of designers, who are included in the constant participants list. 

Mariusz BRZEZINSKI SS 2013

Ria KEBURIA SS 2013
Следующий по списку - показ Anna Bublik в 18:30. Интересной особенностью всех неделей моды является пунктуальность. Показы почти никогда не начинают вовремя и опоздание на полчаса, в принципе, считается нормой. 

Показы дизайнера Anna Bublik я посещаю уже второй сезон и вот уже второй сезон вижу интересные и элегантные вещи. Одежда, рассчитанная на леди, соблюдающих свой стиль от начала и до конца. Очень понравились вкрапления красного, представленного в виде аксессуаров (например пояса и туфель), на фоне вещей белого цвета. Этот контраст смотрелся шикарно и женственно. 


The next show on the list - Anna Bublik at 18:30. An interesting feature of all the fashion weeks is a punctuality. Fashion shows almost never start on time. The 30 minutes late is considered as a rule.

It's already a second season that I am visiting the shows of Anna Bublik. The clothes, which are made for ladies, who are following their style from A to Z. I liked very much the inclusions of red, presented in accessories (such as belts and shoes), on the background of white garments. This contrast looked chic and feminine.

Anna Bublik SS 2013

Anna Bublik SS 2013

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Best Looks Paris FW S/S 2013


Отгремели недели моды городов "большой модной четверки".
Париж был последний по списку и показал нам свое видение сезона весна/лето 2013.
Должна сказать, что в этот раз было много интересных, ярких и красочных коллекций, что, в принципе, нетипично для сдержанных и консервативных французов. Их любимая серость и многослойность были представлены в минимальном количестве.

Смотрим и вдохновляемся:)

The fashion weeks of "a big fashion four" are over.
Paris was the last one on the list and showed us its vision of S/S 2013 season. I must admit, that this time, there were a lot of interesting, bright and colorful collections,which is generally untypical, for insular and conservative french people. Their beloved greyness and layering were presented in the least possible amount.

Take a look and inspire!:)


Chanel
Alexander Mcqueen

Sunday, October 7, 2012

04.10.2012: Dogs Fashion Show


В четверг, 4 октября, в Just Cafe я посетила очень необычное мероприятие - Dogs Fashion Show. Красивые нарядные собачки и их, не менее эффектные, хозяйки демонстрировали костюмы дизайнера одежды для собак "Arehova". За здоровый, красивый вид и элегантные прически непосредственных виновниц и виновников торжества, отвечал Салон для животных "Добродий", больше информации по ссылке - http://salondobrodiy.com.ua/.

Мероприятие получилось безумно милым, во многом благодаря замечательным собачкам, которые создали в зале очень положительное настроение. И даже не смотря на небольшой казус (еще до начала показа во всем доме отключился свет), атмосфера не испортилась.


On Thursday, October 4th, in Just Cafe I attended a very extraordinary event - Dogs Fashion Show. Beautiful well-dressed dogs and their, not less spectacular, owners demonstrated the costumes created by a dog fashion designer "Arehova". For dog's healthy and beautiful look, in addition to an elegant hairstyle, a Veterinary Clinic "Dobrodiy" was responsible. For more information, please follow the link - http://salondobrodiy.com.ua/.

The event appeared to be very sweet mostly thanks to amazing dogs, who created inside a very positive mood. And even despite the small incident (before the show began the light had been switched off inside the whole building) the atmosphere remained the same.


Thursday, September 27, 2012

Best Looks Milan FW S/S 2013


Из года в год была и остается самой позитивной и яркой именно Миланская неделя моды. Порой, даже слишком. Но в этом году, на мой взгляд, итальянцы не переборщили. 
Вот моя подборка:

From year to year Milan fashion week remains the most colorful and positive. Sometimes, even too much. But this year, in my opinion, italians haven't overdone it.
Here is my selection:

Dsquared²
Aquilano.Rimondi 
Dolce & Gabbana

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Best Looks London FW S/S 2013


My own selection of looks I liked the most from London Fashion Week S/S 2013. And for dessert, some street style pics. Hope you'll enjoy)

Моя собственная подборка наиболее понравившихся луков с Лондонской Недели Моды весна/лето 2013. А на десерт, несколько фотографий уличного стиля. Надеюсь вам понравится)

Burberry Prorsum
Christopher Kane

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Must visit list for this Autumn:


1) Выставка "Тайны тела"

Выставка, которую я собиралась посетить еще год назад в Париже. И каким же было мое удивление, когда я узнала, что выставка закрыта по моральным убеждениям и в Париже демострироваться не будет. Странные все-таки люди эти французы...
Но, не смотря ни на что, спустя столько времени, я все равно хочу ее посетить.
Выставка будет проходить с 7 сентября по 23 декабря 2012 года на НСК "Олимпийский". Анонсов написано много, но я предпочитаю увидеть все собственными глазами.

"The Human Body" exhibition

The exhibition that I was going to visit a year ago in Paris. That was such a big surprise when I got the information that the exhibition was closed because of moral persuasions and was not going to be longer exposed in Paris. In any case french people are strange...
But, however, despite the time passed I still want to visit it.
The exhibition is going to take place from September 7th to December 23rd, 2012 at NSK "Olimpiyskiy".
There are a lot of announcements, but I prefer to see everything with my own eyes.

2) Большой скульптурный салон в музейном комплексе «Мистецкий арсенал» 

Из прочитанных анонсов ожидаю увидеть интересные инсталяции современного скульптурного искусства. Теперь только главное успеть, так как из полученной информации, выставка будет представлена только до 29 сентября 2012.

Grand Sculpture Salon in museum complex "Mystetskyi Arsenal"

From the reviewed announcements I am expecting to see interesting installations of modern sculpture art. Now the most important is to catch it cause according the collected information, the exhibition will be exposed till September 29th, 2012 only.

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

Trend Report: Leather



Один из ключевых трендов сезона осень-зима 2012-2013 - кожа. Так как я ярый противник использования натуральной кожи, предлагаю ее заменить другими материалами, благо, на сегодняшний день научились изготавливать ткани, которые довольно сложно отличить от настоящей кожи. Плюс, дизайнеры со мной согласятся, работать с заменителем кожи намного легче, не нужно подстраивать крой вещи под имеющийся кусок кожи, отделка проще, соответсвенно и производство в целом дешевле. А из этого выплывает и финальная стоимость вещи, которая будет на порядок доступнее. Я очень хочу верить, что когда-нибудь перестанет быть модно носить на себе трупы животных. Это уж точно, не тот пример, которому нужно следовать.

 One of the key trends for F/W 2012-2013 is leather. As I am an ardent opponent of natural leather usage, I suggest to replace it with other materials. Luckily, people learned how to produce fabrics that are quite hard to distinguish from the real leather. A plus, designers will agree with me, it's a way easier to work with a fake leather. You don't need to adapt  your cloth pattern cut to a piece of leather you have, finishings are easier, and relatively the whole production costs less. From this comes up that the final cost of a cloth will be way more available. I truly want to believe that one day wearing dead animal bodies will be out of fashion. This is definitely not an example worth following.

Saturday, September 15, 2012

Look Selection from NY Fashion Week Spring 2013 RTW


Нью-Йоркская неделя моды подошла к концу и вот моя подборка луков, которые мне понравились больше всего.

New York Fashion Week is over and here is my selection of looks I liked the most. 


Tuesday, September 11, 2012

The September Issue and the Photoshop fails


"Сентябрь - это как январь в мире моды" - говорит главный редактор Vogue US Анна Винтур. Именно в этом месяце стартует марафон неделей мод, выходит самый толстый выпуск Vogue, рождаются новые идеи и вспыхивают новые имена.


September is like the January in fashion” - as an editor in chief of Vogue US Anna Wintour says. That's the month when the fashion weeks marathon begins, the biggest Vogue issue comes out, new ideas born and new names appear.


Очень наглядный тому пример документальный фильм про Vogue - "The September Issue". В нем, действительно, максимально приближено к реальности, показано как же создается легендарный журнал. Берусь это утверждать, так как видела все собственными глазами. 


A great visual example of this is a documentary about Vogue - "The September Issue". In this movie, in the closest to reality way, is shown how the legendary magazine is being made. I take my risk to assert it cause I've seen everything with my own eyes.




В недавнее время вокруг журнала вспыхнуло огромное количество скандалов, связанных с чрезмерным использованием Photoshop для ретуши своих фотографий. Ампутация рук и ног скоро станет вполне обычным делом)

In the recent time a big number of scandals, connected with an excessive use of Photoshop for picture retouching, erupted around the magazine. Hand or leg amputation will soon be quite an ordinary thing)



Monday, September 10, 2012

I am back!)


Очень давно я здесь не писала, столько всего вокруг меня происходило, но я постараюсь исправиться в ближайшее время. Теперь с новыми силами и вдохновленная последними событиями, я снова готова вернуться к своему блогу.]

It's been a long time since I last wrote here, there were so many things happening around me, but I'll do my best to compensate it in the nearest time. Now with new powers and inspired with the latest events, I am ready again to be back to my blog.


Что касается меня как дизайнера, то хочу поделиться информацией, что коллекция футболок моего дизайна теперь представлена на сайте Futbolka.com. Коллекцию назвала - "Faces Quiz", поскольку дизайн состоит исключительно из стилизованых рисунков лиц, и на каждой футболке присутствует реплика-обращение к смотрящему.  



Футболки можно заказать по ссылке: futbolka.com/futbolka/shop/category/faces-quiz

Concerning me as a designer, I want to share with you the information that my T-shirt collection is now presented on the web site Futbolka.com. I named the collection - "Faces Quiz", cause the design consists of stylized drawings of faces only and each t-shirt has a replica addressed to the viewer.

T-shirts can be ordered via this link: futbolka.com/futbolka/shop/category/faces-quiz

Biennale Night Instagram pic
Из культурной жизни было много событий, но особо запомнилась "Ночь Биеннале" в Мистецьком Арсенале. Идея отличная, оригинальный способ провести вечер и заодно приобщиться к прекрасному. 

Надеюсь, эта осень принесет много новых впечатлений, которыми захочется поделиться!)


About the cultural life, there were a lot events, but mostly I marked the "Biennale Night" in Mystezkiy Arsenal. An amazing idea and an original way to spend your evening while enculturating yourself.


I hope this autumn will bring new impressions worth sharing!)